Miracle on Bleecker Street..

A couple of weeks ago I finally found the “miraculous” Bleecker St. Burger van at the KERB street food market just under the Gherkin building in the City.

I remember getting a Double Cheeseburger and a portion of Angry Fries and I also remember they got demolished in less than 3 minutes!

Bleecker St.

I promised to myself that I wouldn’t do any reviews about burger places, as everyone seems to be doing them nowadays, but the Bleecker experience was probably the best lunch break I’ve had since I started working in the City (AKA The Land of Corporate Robots).

The menu is straightforward and simple (a bonus for an indecisive dude like me) and the Combo deal was literally an “offer that I couldn’t refuse” (good old “funny-chin” Marlon Brando): £10.50 for a Double Cheeseburger and a portion of Angry fries.

Bleecker

The juicy patties were perfectly cooked (maybe I’d have left the meat 10 more seconds on the grill) and the Angry fries, even if they were not at the level of anger that I’m normally used to, were super tasty, with a pretty decent chili sauce mixed with melt cheese and mayonnaise.

I won’t tell you that these guys are better than others or worse or whatever. What I’m suggesting here is that you should do yourself a favour and go out and find this black van of magic! You won’t be disappointed!

For the right coordinates: http://bleeckerburger.co.uk/


Gigs&(way-too-many)Drinks: I went to see The Bronx at Oslo this past Tuesday.

Don’t remember much of it as I was completely hammered but if you’ve never heard of them you definitely should!

Leave a Reply

