Less Talk, More Noodles!

Ho-Fun Lido

Lido in Chinatown is not just a paradise for Dim Sum and Noodle lovers, but it also has that type of chilled out environment I normally look for when trying to get rid of terrible hangovers.

Since the day my flatmate Alban talked to me about this place it became my favourite within the area of Chinatown: Good food, friendly staff, reasonable prices.

Lido 3

A couple of times I tried following Time Out’s advice about some other good restaurants around there and not only was I disappointed, I was also absolutely pissed off about the shit food, the bad service received and the fact that I still follow suggestions from these “We-know-everything-everywhere” hipsters!

 

Yesterday at lunch time I was around Shaftesbury Avenue for work, so I decided to go there on my own, as my colleague is on that period of the year where if you drink, eat, sneeze or fart before the sunset you’ll be cursed by for the rest of your life.

 

Trying to be on a diet is depressing for a million of reasons, the good thing though is that I didn’t go crazy when ordering the food as I normally do when going there with friends for Dim Sum on Sunday lunch time.

I “just” got a portion of really tasty Malaysian style Ho-Fun Noodles (Ho-Fun are the wide, flat, rice noodles, the Chinese version of Italian Tagliatelle) and a delicious Crab+Seafood (3 dumplings in total) Dim Sum.

Ho-Fun and Dim Sum

Needless to say that this time a doggy bag wasn’t necessary…

Lido 1

As mentioned before, if you spent the all Saturday night up to no good, Lido Restaurant will be the right place to spend your Sunday lunch. Order a can of Coke and get messy with their wide choice of Dim Sum platters, you surely won’t regret it!


Gigs&Tips: Up the pints people! It’s Friday, it’s sunny, the storm is over and The Black Keys just announced a UK tour coming this March..

BK

2 thoughts on “Less Talk, More Noodles!

Leave a Reply

