Silk Road (No Bitcoins accepted) & Bibs+Gigs on Instagram!!

Spring is coming dear B&G lovers! You happy? Well I hope so… In case you are not I have great news for you: Bibs & Gigs is now on Instagram!! I know I mentioned Facebook in the last poll (thanks for the ones who voted, especially who gave their preference to the Smelly Armpits option) but I’m 100% sure that starting a FB page will make me lazy towards the blog activities.

So stop doing whatever you’re doing (unless you’re having a delicious meal or some great oral sex), open Instagram, find the B&G Marshmallow Man and click follow (or simply click the picture below)!

B&G
Stay Puft, Follow Bibs+Gigs!

Talking about food (and not about drugs): I went to Silk Road in Camberwell (click here for their menu) last Sunday after hearing a lot of great things about it.

Silk Road - Pork
Double Cooked Pork Slices – Silk Road

 

 

The food was a bit oily but pretty good (the Double Cooked Pork Slices and the Home Style Aubergines were soooo tasty!) and, since I’ve been in China during my travels, I felt while in there a sort of tradition which I never came across when having dinner in Chinatown.

Silk Road - Pork II
Double Cooked Pork Slices II – Silk Road

 

Silk Road - Aubergines
Home Style Aubergines
Silk Road - dumplings
Beef & Onion handmade dumplings

 

As me and Lucy were very hungry as usual we also ordered a bunch of ox tripe and lamb skewers, some freshly prepared handmade dumplings and a very big portion of hand-pulled noodles with lamb.

Cheap prices, friendly and quick staff, relaxed atmosphere, generous servings. Will definitely come back!

 

Silk Road - Tripe
Ox Tripe – Silk Rd.
Silk Road - Lamb
Lamb skewers – Silk Road
Silk Road (Noodles)
Hand-pulled Noodles

Gigs&Tips: Going to see Swingin’ Utters tonight at the Pipeline and since I’m around there I may go to have some tacos at Lupita… I’ll let you know how it goes!

Happy Friday 13th my dear misfits!

 

Leave a Reply

